BT Audio Baby Monitor 450 Lightshow review

Test scoreShow Context

83%

Key features

  • Audio

Compare

 verdict: Excellent audio monitor lights up any room

The BT Audio Baby Monitor 450 Lightshow is an excellent audio-only monitor. Sound quality is good, while both range and battery life are excellent. It’s easy to use, too, and the wonderful light projection feature is the cherry on top.

Pros
  • Excellent battery life
  • Great range
  • Clear audio
  • Built-in light projector
  • Lullabies
  • Accurate room t

    Eufy Security SpaceView Video Baby Monitor review

    £160.00Typical price

    Test scoreShow Context

    80%

    Key features

    • Video

    Compare

    verdict: One of the best video baby monitors

    Since we updated our test in November 2021, this Eufy baby monitor now qualifies as a Best Buy. If you want a video baby monitor, it’s one of the best models you can buy.

    Pros
    • Good HD viewing screen on parent unit
    • Wide range and coverage
    • Accurate temperature sensor
    • Sound-sensitive lights
    Cons
    • Short parent unit battery life
    • Some ease of use issues

    emperature sensor

Cons
  • Audio isn’t overly loud
  • Battery needs fully charging before use

BT Video baby monitor 6000 review

Test scoreShow Context

78%

Key features

  • Video
Compare
 verdict: Excellent video baby monitor from BT
With excellent range, battery life and ease of use, this BT video monitor is a great choice. After updating our baby monitors test in November 2021, the score has changed for this model. However, our Best Buy recommendation for it has stayed the same.
Pros
  • Great battery life
  • Excellent signal coverage indoors
  • Good sound quality
  • User-friendly
  • Resilient if dropped
Cons
  • Poor picture quality in dark room

vava 720P 5″ HD Display Video Baby Monitor with Camera and Audio review

£180.00Typical price

Test scoreShow Context

78%

Key features

  • Video

Compare

Which? verdict: Impressive video monitor from Vava

The score for this baby monitor was updated in November 2021 and it now qualifies as a Best Buy. Sound quality could be better, but there are more positives than negatives here.

Pros
  • Good battery life
  • Wide range
  • Decent picture quality
  • Easy to use
  • Accurate temperature sensor and sound-sensitive lights
Cons
  • Mediocre sound quality
  • A little tricky to set up

 

VTech DM12111 Safe & Sound LCD Baby Monitor review

Test scoreShow Context

75%

Key features

  • Audio

Compare

 verdict: Great value audio baby monitor

The score increased for this model after we updated our baby monitors test in November 2021, and it now qualifies as a Best Buy. The range is great, the sound is clear and it’s got useful features. Plus, it is a good-value option if you’re on a tight budget.

Pros
  • Clear sound
  • Great range
  • Easy to set up and use
  • Lullabies
  • Night light
  •   accurate sound-sensitive lights
  • Temperature sensor
  • Vibrating alert
Cons
  • Poor battery life
  • Basic screen

BT 6800 Smart Baby Monitor with 5 inch screen review

Test scoreShow Context

74%

Key features

  • Video
  • Wi-fi enabled

Compare

 verdict: Great value wi-fi baby monitor

This BT smart video baby monitor qualifie as a Best Buy after we updated our test in November 2021. It has plenty of features and functions, and is reasonably priced for a smart monitor.

Pros
  • Mobile app
  • Temperature monitoring
  • Lullabies
  • Can save video and photos
  • Two-way talk
  • Night vision
  • Sound-sensitive lights
  • Remote pan and digital tilt
  • Wall mountable
  • Decent battery life
Cons
  • Parent unit is quite large
  • Picture quality on the parent unit isn’t as good as the app

Summer Infant Baby Pixel HD Zoom Monitor review

Test scoreShow Context

74%

Key features

  • Video

Compare

verdict: Impressive picture quality

Despite a few flaws, this baby monitor scores strongly for range and picture quality. After updating our baby monitors test in November 2021, it’s score has changed and it now qualifies as a Best Buy.

Pros
  • Great range
  • High picture quality
  • Easy to use
  • Clear sound
  • Accurate sound-sensitive lights
Cons
  • Battery takes a long time to charge
  • Short battery life
  • Large intervals between volume settings
  • Temperature readings slightly inaccurate

 

 

VTech BM2200 Digital Audio Baby Monitor review

Test scoreShow Context

73%

Key features

  • Audio

Compare

 verdict: Feature-packed and easy-to-use

The VTech BM2200 Digital Audio Baby Monitor is a great choice if you’re after an audio-only baby monitor with practical features. It has good signal range, clear sound and it’s simple to use. It’s a great all-rounder and there’s very little we can fault with it. We re-evaluated the model in November 2021 and it now qualifies as a Best Buy.

Pros
  • Impressive signal range
  • Clear sound
  • Vibrating alert
  • Sound-sensitive lights
  • Two-way talk-back
  • Simple to set up and use
  • Temperat

    Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Digital Monitor review

    Test scoreShow Context

    73%

    Key features

    • Audio
    Compare

    verdict: An excellent audio baby monitor

    This Tommee Tippee Best Buy audio baby monitor gives you great signal coverage, excellent battery life and user-friendly features. It doesn’t perform that well at low volumes, but that’s the only real downside of an otherwise excellent audio baby monitor. We reviewed our score for this model in November 2021, and stand by our Best Buy rating.

    Pros
    • Great signal range
    • Excellent battery life
    • Easy to set up and control
    • Durable
    Cons
    • Poor sound quality at low volumes
    • Both units can topple over
    • Some sharp edges
    • Poor instructions

    ure monitor

  • Eco mode
  • Lullabies and nightlight
Cons
  • Parent unit topples easily

VTech DM1111 review

Test scoreShow Context

72%

Key features

  • Audio

Compare

 verdict: Cheap and does the basics well

Although it may not have many bells or whistles, the VTech DM1111 Safe & Sound Digital Audio Baby Monitor is a simple device that does the basics well. After updating our baby monitors test in November 2021, the score has changed for this model and it now qualifies as a Best Buy.

Pros
  • Excellent range
  • Easy to set up and use
  • Handy belt clip
  • Clear instructions
  • Accurate sound-sensitive lights
Cons
  • Sound could be louder
  • Missing a few useful features

Motorola MBP8 Digital Audio review

Test scoreShow Context

72%

Key features

  • Audio
Compare

 verdict: Basic baby monitor does the job

Although it lacks many features, this basic baby monitor does what it does very well. Plus, it is one of the cheapest models we have tested. We re-evaluated its score in November 2021 and it now qualifies as a Best Buy.

Pros
  • Easy to set up and use
  • Good sound quality
Cons
  • Needs to be plugged into a power socket

 

VTech VM3254 review

£50.00Typical price

Test scoreShow Context

72%

Key features

  • Video

Compare

 verdict: Excellent video monitor at a low price

Audio and video quality aren’t perhaps the best we’ve ever seen. But if you don’t mind that, the Vtech VM3254 is still an excellent choice. It has a good range, long battery life and plenty of useful features.

Pros
  • Very long battery life
  • Plenty of features
  • Easy to use
  • Low price for a video monitor
Cons
  • Video and audio quality aren’t the best
  • Temperature sensor could be more accurate

Motorola LUX64CONNECT review

Test scoreShow Context

71%

Key features

  • Video
  • Wi-fi enabled

Compare

verdict: Good smart monitor from Motorola

We updated our baby monitors test in November 2021, and the score has changed for this model, meaning it now qualifies as a Best Buy. Although there are a few flaws to consider, there are more aspects to like about this smart baby monitor.

Pros
  • Simple to set up and use
  • Good signal range
  • Sound-sensitive lights
  • Temperature sensor
Cons
  • Battery life short on parent unit
  • Picture quality on parent unit could be better
  • Sounds a little harsh at times.

BT Audio Baby Monitor 400 review

Test scoreShow Context

70%

Key features

  • Audio

Compare

 verdict: Basic, but excellent at what it does

The BT Audio Baby Monitor 400 has few frills to offer, but it’s a dependable audio-only monitor with a great range and an excellent battery life. We retested this model in 2021 and it remains a Best Buy. It’s a great choice if you want a cheap, audio-only monitor.

Pros
  • Excellent battery life
  • Great range
  • Clear audio
  • Easy to use
  • Cheap
Cons
  • Sound could be louder
  • No temperature sensor

VTech Pan & Tilt VM343 Baby Monitors review

Test scoreShow Context

70%

Key features

  • Video
Compare

 verdict: Vtech video monitor impresses

VTech has impressed with this video baby monitor. It’s a Best Buy because it’s easy to set up and use, it has a good battery life and won’t lose signal. Although, the video picture could be better.

Pros
  • Easy to use and set up
Cons
  • Video picture could be better
  • Poor range going from indoors to outside

Motorola Halo Smart Crib Projector review

£280.00Typical price

Test scoreShow Context

70%

Key features

  • Video
  • Wi-fi enabled

Compare

 verdict: Every nursery needs a Halo

We updated our test in November 2021 and this model now qualifies as a Best Buy. It enables you to watch your child from an overhead view, and you’ll find it simple to use. It’s a good and innovative monitor, but do bear in mind that there are cheaper Best Buys available.

Pros
  • Innovative design
  • Clear overhead view
  • Easy to use
  • Feature-packed app
  • Great signal range
  • Lullabies
  • Lightshow
  • Recording function
  • Reasonable battery life
Cons
  • Mediocre sound quality
  • Sound-sensitive lights could be better
  • Strong wi-fi signal required

Angelcare AC127 – Baby Movement Monitor with Sound review

Test scoreShow Context

69%

Key features

  • Audio

Compare

 verdict: An excellent and long-lasting audio baby monitor

The AC127 doesn’t quite make it as a Best Buy audio baby monitor, but there’s a lot to like about it. Battery life is excellent, audio quality is good and it has fantastic range.

Pros
  • Good battery life
  • Strong range
  • Temperature sensor
  • Accurate sound-sensitive lights
  • Portable parent unit
Cons
  • Tricky to set up
  • Motion-sensing pad included but of questionable value

BT Smart Baby Monitor with 2.8 inch screen review

Test scoreShow Context

69%

Key features

  • Video
  • Wi-fi enabled

Compare

 verdict: Just narrowly misses out on Best Buy

There are a few flaws with this monitor, such as battery life and mediocre video quality, that hold it back from being a Best Buy. However, there is enough quality here for it to be worth considering as a back up option.

Pros
  • Good signal range
  • Decent to use (particularly with the app)
Cons
  • Middling battery life
  • Mediocre video quality
  • Poor sound
  • Some signal interference with a microwave
  • A few set-up niggles

VTech Digital Audio BM1000 Baby monitor review

Test scoreShow Context

68%

Key features

  • Audio
Compare

verdict: Simple and easy-to-use audio-only monitor

We toughened our baby monitors test in November 2021 and that has changed the score of this model, meaning it no longer qualifies as a Best Buy. It’s good, but there are better audio-only monitors available.

Pros
  • Good signal
  • Sound quality
Cons
  • Can topple over due to design