Aqua credit card review

Find out how Aqua’s credit-building cards have been rated for their application process, customer service, mobile app, and other aspects of the card in our most recent survey on customer satisfaction with credit cards.

What are the benefits of using an Aqua credit card?

New Day Ltd. is the issuer of credit-builder cards distributed under the Aqua brand name.

People who have a limited credit history or who are struggling with debt and want to boost their credit score may find that credit-builder cards are suitable for them.

At this time, Aqua has two different packages available: Aqua Classic and Aqua Advance. Credit is granted on a case-by-case basis.

If you use your Aqua Classic credit card responsibly and make your monthly payments on time, you’ll be able to raise your credit score while avoiding unnecessary fees. The annual percentage rate quoted is 37.9%. (variable).

With Aqua Advance, you have the opportunity to lower your annual percentage rate of interest by maintaining good account management. This offer also includes the elimination of foreign transaction fees and access to your credit report through CreditView. The annual percentage rate quoted is 34.9%. (variable).

Additionally, Aqua will assist you on your journey to improve your credit score by providing you with an app, text alerts, and guides.

How does Aqua stack up against the competition in terms of service?

In our most recent survey of customer satisfaction with credit card providers, Aqua received a score of 67% from respondents, placing it 24th out of 26 providers overall.

Even though Aqua specialises in providing loans to borrowers with limited or poor credit histories, its interest rates begin at 37.9% APR, which is well above the average even for this industry.

Is Aqua a good credit card provider?

The results of our survey also reveal Aqua customers’ ratings of the service provider across ten different categories.

Find out how Aqua scored in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution, which are listed in the table that follows.

Aqua credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 3 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 3 out of 5
Transparency of charges 3 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 3 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 3 out of 5
Dealing with queries 3 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 5 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

How we determine Aqua’s overall score and rating based on the feedback of our customers

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. A look at the credit cards offered by M&S Bank

Find out how customers rated M&S Bank’s application process, customer service, mobile app, and other aspects of the company in our most recent survey regarding customer satisfaction with credit cards.

What are the benefits of using a credit card from M&S Bank?

A competitive 0% balance transfer deal, a 0% purchase offer, and a rewards credit card are all part of the assortment of credit cards made available by M&S Bank. Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

You can earn points on everyday spending with the reward and purchase credit cards, and those points can be redeemed for M&S vouchers once you’ve accumulated enough of them.

How does M&S Bank stack up against the competition when it comes to providers?

In our most recent survey regarding customer satisfaction with credit cards, M&S Bank cardholders provided an outstanding score of 75% for the brand.

Although its current selection of deals did not meet the criteria established in our product evaluation to earn Which? certification, the provider finished in a tie for sixth place. Recommended Provider status.

Is M&S Bank a reliable institution to work with for credit cards?

The results of our survey also show how customers of M&S Bank credit cards rated the provider across ten different categories.

Find out how M&S Bank performed in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by consulting the table that follows.

M&S Bank credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 5 out of 5
Application process 5 out of 5
Clarity of statement 5 out of 5
Transparency of charges 5 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 2 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 4 out of 5
Dealing with queries 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 3 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The methodology behind the generation of M&S Bank’s customer ratings and scores

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. A look at the NatWest credit card.

In our most recent survey on credit card customer satisfaction, we asked respondents to rate NatWest on a number of factors, including its application process, customer service, mobile app, and more.

What are the benefits of using a NatWest credit card?

NatWest provides competitive 0% APR balance transfer offers, a low-rate card that does not charge any foreign transaction fees on purchases made abroad, and credit cards that offer rewards programmes. Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

To take advantage of any of these deals, however, you will need to have a NatWest checking account, savings account, or mortgage in order to qualify.

How does NatWest stack up against the competition when it comes to providers?

In our most recent survey regarding customer satisfaction with credit cards, NatWest received an average score of 72 percent, which placed it in a tie for 12th place with Bank of Scotland, Capital One, HSBC, and MBNA in our 2021 evaluation.

Is NatWest a reliable company to get a credit card from?

The results of our survey also reveal how customers of NatWest rated the service provider across ten different categories.

Find out how well NatWest scored in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by consulting the table that follows.

NatWest credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 4 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 4 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 3 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 3 out of 5
Dealing with queries 3 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 5 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 5 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The methodology behind how NatWest’s customer score and ratings are determined

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. Evaluation of the Amazon credit card

Find out how customers feel about the application process, customer service, mobile app, and other aspects of Amazon’s credit card in our most recent survey regarding customer satisfaction with credit cards.

What are the benefits of using an Amazon credit card?

Amazon presently provides two different credit cards, both of which are issued by New Day Ltd: the Platinum Mastercard, which is a reward credit card, and the Classic Mastercard, which is a credit-builder card. Both of these credit cards are issued by Mastercard.

You can earn 1.5 Amazon Reward Points (or three if you’re a Prime member) for every £2 spent at Amazon with the Amazon Platinum Mastercard, but you’ll only earn 0.5 Amazon Reward Points for every £2 spent elsewhere. You will receive a gift card for £10 worth of Amazon merchandise for every 1,000 points that you earn. The representative annual percentage rate (APR) is 21.9% (variable), and both credit eligibility and terms apply.

The Amazon Classic Mastercard has a representative annual percentage rate of 29.9%, and it can assist you in establishing or improving your credit rating (variable).

You’ll be eligible for an upgrade to the Amazon Platinum Mastercard if, over the course of a year, you maintain on-time payments, don’t go over your credit limit, and make at least one purchase every month. Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

How does Amazon stack up against the competition in this regard?

In our most recent survey regarding customer satisfaction with credit cards, Amazon’s customers gave the brand a score of 71%, which placed it in a tie for 17th place near the bottom of our rankings.

Is it a good idea to get a credit card from Amazon?

The results of our survey also reveal Amazon customers’ ratings of the provider across ten different categories.

Find out how Amazon rated in the following categories: credit card application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution. The results are summarised in the table below.

Amazon credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 4 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 4 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 3 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 3 out of 5
Dealing with queries 3 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 3 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a rating.

The methodology behind Amazon’s scoring and rating of individual customers

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. Examination of credit cards across the nation

In our most recent survey on customer satisfaction with credit cards, we asked respondents to rate various aspects of their credit card companies, including the application process, customer service, mobile apps, and more.

What are the benefits of using a credit card from Nationwide?

One of the most competitive credit cards for use in foreign markets, the Member credit card from the Nationwide Building Society comes with a choice of 0% introductory APR offers as well as the ability to make unlimited purchases abroad without incurring any additional fees.

The Member Balance Transfer Credit Card has a promotional APR of 0% for 18 months on balance transfers (a fee of 1.5% on balance transfers applies for the first 90 days).

You also have the option of signing up for the Member All Rounder Offer, which will give you 0% interest on balance transfers and purchases for 15 months (with a 1.5% fee for the first 90 days).

As an illustration, if you borrowed £1,200 for one year at a purchase rate of 19.9% (variable), the annual percentage rate (APR) that you would pay for either deal would be the same: 19.9%. (variable). Credit is available, but it is contingent on meeting certain terms and conditions.

However, in order to apply for a credit card from Nationwide, you will need to either hold a current account with Nationwide, be a customer of their mortgage services, or have a savings account with the financial institution.

How does Nationwide stack up against the competition when it comes to providers?

In the most recent survey we conducted on customer satisfaction with credit card companies, Nationwide tied for sixth place.

As a result of its remarkable customer score of 75% and the fact that its deals were able to pass the test, Which? has designated Nationwide as a Recommended Provider.

Is Nationwide a reputable company for credit card services?

The results of our survey also reveal how customers of Nationwide rated the service provider across ten different categories.

Find out how well Nationwide scored in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by looking at the table that follows.

Nationwide credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 5 out of 5
Application process 5 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 5 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 4 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 4 out of 5
Dealing with queries 5 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 5 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 4 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 5 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The methodology behind how we determine Nationwide’s overall customer score and ratings

The credit card companies whose products are the most frequently looked up on the internet are the ones that we choose to feature in our Which? reviews.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences in total. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. Analysis of the TSB credit card

Discover how TSB has been ranked for its credit card application process, customer service, mobile app, and other aspects by participating in our most recent customer satisfaction survey for credit cards.

What are the benefits of using a TSB credit card?

TSB provides a low-rate deal, in addition to a competitive 0% balance transfer deal, a dual 0% balance transfer and purchase card, and a 0% balance transfer and purchase card. The terms and conditions of the credit agreement apply.

How does The Social Bank stack up against other service providers?

In our most recent survey on credit card customers’ levels of satisfaction, TSB came in with a dismal score of 64%, tying it for last place with Royal Bank of Scotland.

Is TSB a reliable company to deal with for credit cards?

The results of our survey also reveal the ratings that TSB customers gave the provider in ten different categories.

Find out how TSB performed in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas use fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by looking at the table that follows.

TSB credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 4 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 3 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems
Dealing with queries 3 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 3 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The formulas that we use to determine TSB’s customer score and ratings

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of an online survey given to the general public in May 2021, which received 4,011 responses, are used to determine the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. A look at the Barclaycard credit card.

Find out how customers feel about Barclaycard’s application process, customer service, mobile app, and other features by reading the results of our most recent survey on customer satisfaction with credit cards.

What are the benefits of using a credit card issued by Barclaycard?

Barclaycard is the most popular credit card issuer in the United Kingdom and provides customers with a diverse selection of credit cards to meet a variety of borrowing and spending requirements.

At the moment, it offers a selection of 0% purchase and balance transfer deals, a credit-builder card, as well as a fee-free card for spending that pays cashback when used in foreign countries. Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

Is Barclaycard a reputable company to use for a credit card?

The results of our survey also reveal how customers of Barclaycard rated the service provider in ten different categories.

Find out how Barclaycard performed in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by consulting the table that follows.

Barclaycard credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 4 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 4 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 3 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 4 out of 5
Dealing with queries 3 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 4 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The formulas that we use to determine the customer score and rating for Barclaycard

The credit card companies whose products are the most frequently looked up on the internet are the ones that we choose to feature in our Which? reviews.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. Analysis of the MBNA credit card

In our most recent survey on customer satisfaction with credit cards, we asked respondents to rate MBNA on a number of factors, including its application process, customer service, mobile app, and more.

What are the benefits of using a credit card from MBNA?

MBNA is known for offering a diverse selection of credit cards, some of which include 0% balance transfer and 0% purchase deals.

It is also one of the few providers that makes available a credit card with a 0% money transfer fee, which enables you to move money from your card into your bank account without incurring any fees or interest for a predetermined period of time.

Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

Is MBNA a reputable company to obtain a credit card from?

The results of our survey also show how customers of MBNA rated the provider across ten different categories.

Find out how MBNA performed in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by consulting the table that follows.

MBNA credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 4 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 4 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 3 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 3 out of 5
Dealing with queries 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 4 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The formulas that we use to determine MBNA’s customer score and ratings

The credit card companies whose products are the most frequently looked up on the internet are the ones that we choose to feature in our Which? reviews.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences in total. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. A look at the Santander credit card.

In our most recent survey regarding customer satisfaction with credit cards, we asked respondents about a variety of topics, including Santander’s international transaction fees, customer service, mobile app, and more.

What are the benefits of using a Santander credit card?

Santander provides customers with a variety of credit card options, such as a dual offer, a fee-free 0% balance transfer deal, and a card that provides benefits that are beneficial to travellers. Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

Is Santander a reliable company to get a credit card from?

The results of our survey also show how customers of Santander rated the provider across ten different categories.

Find out how Santander performed in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by consulting the table that follows.

Santander credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 4 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 4 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 3 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 3 out of 5
Dealing with queries 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 3 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The methodology behind determining Santander’s customer score and ratings

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. A look at the Halifax credit card.

In our most recent survey regarding customer satisfaction with credit cards, we asked respondents how they felt about a variety of topics, including the following: overseas transaction fees; customer service; mobile app; and more.

What do credit cards from Halifax have to offer?

The variety of credit cards offered by Halifax includes the Clarity card, which is regarded as one of the best options for use when making purchases in other countries.

You won’t have to worry about having to pay fees associated with international transactions, and you won’t even have to pay an annual fee.

If you borrow 1,200 pounds for one year at a purchase rate of 19.95 percent (variable), the cost of borrowing is equivalent to a representative 19.9 percent annual percentage rate (APR) (variable). Credit is available, but it is contingent on meeting certain terms and conditions.

Is it a good idea to get a credit card from Halifax?

The results of our survey also reveal how customers of Halifax rated the service provider across ten different categories.

Find out how well Halifax scored in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas use fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by looking at the table that follows.

Halifax credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 4 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 4 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 4 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 4 out of 5
Dealing with queries 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 4 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The methodology behind how we determine Halifax’s customer score and ratings

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of an online survey given to the general public in May 2021, which received 4,011 responses, are used to determine the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. The best and worst companies that provide credit cards

Find out how customers have rated 26 different credit card companies on a variety of criteria, including customer service, mobile apps, fees when using the card abroad, and more.

What are the best credit card companies, and how do I find them?

The following table provides a comparison of the Customer Scores of 26 different card issuers, including those that have already been named.

Only those card companies will be considered that offer high levels of customer satisfaction in addition to products that are up to par.

A credit card company must meet the following requirements in order to be considered a Provider: have a Customer Score of at least 70% in our most recent customer satisfaction survey; have at least one card that is ranked in the top 10 in one of the seven main categories that are currently available on the market; have a product analysis score that is average or higher; not have a representative annual percentage rate that is higher than 24% on any of its mainstream cards.

Which are the Who are they? Who Would You Recommend as a Provider?

The WRPs for 2021 are included in the following table. Check out each of our reviews if you are interested in learning more about a specific brand, whether it be them or another one.

The American Express Company

The excellent online and mobile app management facilities, customer service, and transparency of American Express’s charges contributed to the company’s receiving an 80% customer satisfaction score.

The company has a variety of credit cards that lead the industry in both cashback and reward programmes.

For example, the American Express Platinum Cashback Everyday Credit Card offers a cashback rate of 0.5%-1% after the initial three months and 5% cashback (up to £100) for the first three months of card membership. The card does not charge an annual fee, and the variable APR is a representative 22.2%. (variable). Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

Halifax

Customers gave Halifax’s credit card offering high marks for a variety of aspects, including its app, customer service, and the ability to manage accounts online, which contributed to the company’s customer score of 76%.

Because it does not charge any fees for transactions made outside of the country, using the company’s Clarity credit card is an excellent choice for making purchases while travelling.

A hypothetical borrowing scenario involving the sum of £1,200 over the course of one year at a purchase rate of 19.95% (variable) results in an annual percentage rate (APR) that is representative of 19.9%. (variable). Credit is available, but it is contingent on meeting certain terms and conditions.

Tesco Bank

Tesco Bank was given a score of 76% based on customer satisfaction, with customers giving the bank high marks for its customer service and the ability to manage accounts online.

It provides a wide variety of credit cards that are appropriate for a variety of borrowers. These credit cards include cards with competitive 0% balance transfer, 0% purchase, credit-builder, and low APR rates; in addition, all of these credit cards offer Tesco Clubcard points on spending.

For instance, the Tesco Purchase Credit Card awards Clubcard points for spending and provides 0% interest on purchases for the first twenty months.

As a representative example, let’s say you borrow £1,200 over the course of one year at a purchase rate of 20.94% (variable), which results in a representative 20.9% APR (variable). Credit is available, but it is contingent on meeting certain terms and conditions.

Nationwide

The results of our polls and studies show that Nationwide is almost always in first place. Customers gave the building society high marks for its customer service and transparency of charges, which contributed to the society’s achievement of a customer score of 75% this year.

The company’s Member credit card comes with the option to choose between two different introductory offers.

The Member Balance Transfer Credit Card provides a 0% intro APR on balance transfers for the first 18 months, after which a 1.5% fee is applied to balance transfers made in the first 90 days.

You also have the option of signing up for the Member All Rounder Offer, which will give you 0% interest on balance transfers and purchases for 15 months (with a 1.5% fee for the first 90 days).

Both deals do not charge an annual fee, do not assess any fees for spending in foreign countries, and come with a representative annual percentage rate (APR) of 19.9%.

As an illustration, if you borrowed 1,200 pounds for a period of one year at a purchase rate of 19.9 percent (variable), the annual percentage rate (APR) on the credit cards would be 19.9 percent (variable). Credit is available, but it is contingent on meeting certain terms and conditions.

If you want to get the Member credit card, you need to be a member of Nationwide, which requires you to have a current account, mortgage, or savings account with the building society. If you don’t have one of these accounts, you can’t get the Member credit card.

The flag carrier airline of the United Kingdom

For the second year in a row, British Airways has been selected as a Which? Recommended Provider. It was able to achieve a customer score of 74% thanks to its transparent pricing structure, excellent customer service, and the availability of online and mobile account management options.

The airline provides a variety of reward credit cards to its customers. These cards enable cardholders to collect Avios, which can then be redeemed for benefits including travel, vacations, experiences, and even wine.

You will receive one Avios for every pound that you spend when you use the British Airways American Express Credit Card, as well as 5,000 bonus Avios after spending $1,000 within the first three months of having the card. There is no charge for using the card each year.

Example: If you borrow £1,200 for one year at a purchase rate of 22.2% (variable), the card offers a representative APR of 22.2%. This is based on the assumption that you borrowed the money (variable). Credit is available, but it is contingent on meeting certain terms and conditions.

The British Airways American Express Platinum Plus Credit Card is another option. With this card, you can earn 1.5 Avios for every £1 that you spend, as well as 25,000 bonus Avios after spending £3,000 in the first three months that you have the card. The card comes with a yearly fee that is equal to £195.

Example: If you borrow £1,200 for one year at a purchase rate of 22.2% (variable) and an annual fee of £195, the cost of credit is a representative 74.7% APR. This is based on the assumption that the purchase rate is variable (variable). Credit is available, but it is contingent on meeting certain terms and conditions.

The formula that we use to determine the Customer Score

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. A review of the Virgin Money credit card

Discover how customers feel about Virgin Money’s application process, customer service, mobile app, and other features by reading the results of our most recent survey on customer satisfaction with credit cards.

What are the benefits of using a credit card issued by Virgin Money?

There is a wide variety of deals available from which to choose at Virgin Money. These deals include 0% balance transfer cards, all-round deals, and 0% money transfer offers. Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

Is it a good idea to get a credit card from Virgin Money?

The results of our survey also reveal how customers of Virgin Money rated the service provider across ten different categories.

Find out how Virgin Money scored in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by looking at the table that follows.

Virgin Money credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 3 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 4 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 3 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 3 out of 5
Dealing with queries 3 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 4 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

How we determine the overall score and rating for Virgin Money’s customers

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them. A look at the credit card offered by Lloyds Bank

Discover how customers feel about the application process, customer service, mobile app, and other aspects of their credit card experience with Lloyds Bank by reading the results of our most recent customer satisfaction survey.

Which types of credit cards is Lloyds willing to issue?

One of the most significant financial institutions in the United Kingdom, Lloyds Bank, provides customers with a diverse selection of financial products and services to meet a variety of requirements. These products and services include credit cards that charge no interest on balance transfers or purchases, as well as cards that maintain a consistently low interest rate for routine expenditures. Credit is extended on the condition that certain terms and conditions are met.

Is Lloyds a reputable company for credit card services?

The results of our survey also reveal how customers of Lloyds rated the service provider across ten different categories.

Find out how Lloyds scored in the categories of its application process, online account management, telephone banking, mobile app, statement clarity, transparency of charges, overseas usage fees, customer service, query handling, and complaint resolution by looking at the table that follows.

Lloyds Bank credit card customer satisfaction category Star rating
Customer service 4 out of 5
Application process 4 out of 5
Clarity of statement 4 out of 5
Transparency of charges 3 out of 5
Charges for using your card abroad 2 out of 5
Dealing with complaints and resolving problems 3 out of 5
Dealing with queries 3 out of 5
Ability to manage account online 4 out of 5
Ability to manage account by telephone 3 out of 5
Mobile app on a smartphone or tablet 3 out of 5

The number of stars awarded out of a possible five indicates the level of satisfaction with each category. Where there are no stars displayed, it is because we did not receive enough responses to our survey to assign a score.

The formulas that we use to determine the customer score and ratings for Lloyds Bank

We choose which credit card brands to feature in our brand reviews at Which? based on which credit card brands are the most frequently searched for online.

The results of the online survey of the general public that was carried out in May 2021 and received 4,011 responses are the basis for the customer scores. The participants were allowed to provide their responses on a maximum of two credit cards each.

The customer score analysis for this year is based on a total sample size of 5,744 credit card experiences. It represents overall satisfaction in addition to the likelihood that the customer would recommend the provider to a friend.

The number of stars awarded in each category is determined separately from the customer’s overall score.

These surveys are carried out on an annual basis, and our review pages are kept current accordingly. In order for providers to be included in our customer satisfaction tables, we require a minimum sample size of fifty respondents from each of them.